Three scholarships are awarded each year to candidates who demonstrate leadership understanding through an essay competition.

Number of scholarshipsTwo
AmountCHF 30,000
Geographical regionWorldwide
Who can qualifyAccepted candidates who demonstrate exceptionally strong leadership potential
CriteriaSubmitting an essay on:
‘Leadership in an era of Globalization’
Include in your essay the criteria that you would use to select a future global leader, and why
(maximum 750 words)
essay template
Need basedNo
JuryWinners of the essay competition are selected by a jury of distinguished leaders from businesses around the world:

- Martha Maznevski, MBA Program Director, IMD
- Hans-Paul Brkner, CEO,BCG
-Sandy Ogg, Chief HR, Unilever
- Judy Slatyer, COO, WWF International
- Soren Skou, Partner, A.P. Moller Maersk A/S

DeadlineSeptember 30
ContactScholarship essays, or questions, should be sent to

IMD MBA scholarship conditions
Applicants must have been accepted into the IMD MBA program prior to their application.

Our scholarship applications are essay based, with winning essays typically including the following features:

  • Relevance to the essay title
  • Organization and structure
  • Fully developed arguments
  • Persuasiveness
  • Personal element and/or passion

IMD reserves the right not to award a scholarship if the criteria are not met to the satisfaction of the jury / sponsors.

Not only did The IMD Future Leaders’ Scholarship contribute to financing my year at IMD, it also served as a source of inspiration. During the MBA program, I’ve been able to further explore the leadership issues I raised in my scholarship essay.

Ivar Slengesol, Norwegian, MBA 2006

mba md scholarships + cmat results nepal + edv lottery result of 2015 + worldcup2014schedule innepali +

Tagged with 

Comment here. You can comment using google+ and facebook too. Click the respective icons!

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *